The Birthday Party of Dread

Michael Rex


The Birthday Party of Dread

The Birthday Party of Dread

  • Title: The Birthday Party of Dread
  • Author: Michael Rex
  • ISBN: 9780399255236
  • Page: 307
  • Format: Paperback



The graphic novel series that boys go wild for Fangbone and his friends are full of ideas for Eastwood Elementary s Invention Convention Unfortunately, Venomous Drool has ideas of his own like sending a curse to crush Fangbone But when the misdirected spell sends a terrifying monster to attack Bill at his birthday party instead, Fangbone must invent a way to save hisThe graphic novel series that boys go wild for Fangbone and his friends are full of ideas for Eastwood Elementary s Invention Convention Unfortunately, Venomous Drool has ideas of his own like sending a curse to crush Fangbone But when the misdirected spell sends a terrifying monster to attack Bill at his birthday party instead, Fangbone must invent a way to save his best friend and fast Fans of Captain Underpants and Dragonbreath will be begging for this new installment.


Recent Comments "The Birthday Party of Dread"

Over the past few years as a blogger, I have read several books targeted at reluctant readers. Far too many of them have felt dumb-downed with simplistic plots, one-dimensional characters, and limited vocabulary. Don’t our struggling readers deserve better? Thankfully, there are exceptions, including my latest read: The Birthday Party of Dread by Michael Rex. This book is the third installment in the popular Fangbone Third-Grade Barbarian series, which has a basic premise that outrageously wei [...]

Another good Fangbone, the Third Grade Barbarian, book. This time the dreaded Venomous Drool has sent monsters to Earth to recover the magic toe Fangbone is protecting. The first monsters arrive during Fangbone's friend Bill's birthday party and chaos ensues. The monsters are scared off, no one is hurt, and the kids are fascinated. Bill receives the mark of a curse (attracting yet another monster to the schoolyard) and he and Fangbone have to figure out how to trick that monster into going away [...]

As a mother of boys this is just perfect. Two guys from different worlds realize that they can learn from each other. Fangbone teaches Bill to overcome his view of himself as a loser and Bill helps Fangbone realize that outside-the-box thinking can overcome the overwhelming odds when fighting a horrible monster like Crusha. Also, Bill is teaching Fangbone that you can kick back once in a while and drop the strong warrior persona and have a few moments of fun at a birthday party for a 4 year old [...]

Fangbone and Bill continue to learn things from each other as they fend off ever more creative attacks from Skullbania to wrest from their control the Big Toe of Drool, this time in the form of the terrible, inescapable Crusha. Fangbone helps Bill learn to overcome his hopelessness and fear against insurmountable odds while Bill teaches Fangbone that sometimes wit is more powerful than might. And to loosen up every once in a while, to drop his tough-guy warrior persona enough to have fun doing t [...]

This is the third book in the Fangbone series featuring a time-traveling eight-year-old barbarian. The narrative is humorous - in a snarky, deadpan way - and will certainly appeal to the target audience (as well as many adults), but the hilarious illustrations are the highlight of the story. We all read this book independently, and it's a fun, fast read. Our girls have really liked the books in this series and hope to see more of them published soon.

Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian- The Birthday Party of DREAD by Michael Rex - I really enjoy reading this series, it is hilarious. It is complicated. It is entertaining. Combine a barbarian with present day Earth third grade students. What a riot. I really enjoy how this book sorts itself out. My son also really enjoyed reading the book! Recommended for 2nd grade and up although I highly recommend reading the other two books in the series.

More silly fun about Fangbone, Third-Grade Barbarian! In this episode, Bill's in trouble, because he's marked to be destroyed by Crusha. AND he has to come up with an invention for the Invention Convention. Fangbone and the kids from 3G help him survive, victorious. Did I mention silly fun? A quick read, perfect for 3rd-graders.

Really funny! This is the 3rd one, but I don’t think you really have to read them in order. Silly comic about, Fangbone, a warrior from another planet who is a 3rd grade boy here. The birthday party fight sequence is great. Good for 1st-5th grades.

Good for reluctant readers. Includes burps, bullies, monsters, lots of smashing, and a protagonist who speaks very formally, leading to much humor.Includes regular use of the words stupid, dumb, and other insults, so it might be unpalatable to some parents.

This was a ton of fun!Not only is the humor spot on, the plot is actually legitimately clever. Very impressed and highly recomended.

My second-grader thought this book was so funny and is reading it over and over. I kind of enjoyed it myself, to tell you the truth. :-D

connect to third grade curriculum. Writing a persuasive arguement. Science- invention convention

This was a great comic book that was very unpredictable. You could not tell what was coming next. I can't wait to read the rest of the series!

nice graphic novel for juviniles.


  • Best Read [Michael Rex] ☆ The Birthday Party of Dread || [Thriller Book] PDF ✓
    307 Michael Rex
  • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Michael Rex] ☆ The Birthday Party of Dread || [Thriller Book] PDF ✓
    Posted by:Michael Rex
    Published :2018-05-12T10:27:14+00:00